About Us - Management


The management of the village hall is undertaken by a group of volunteers who are also the trustees. Management committee meetings are usually held on the first Monday of every month, to discuss current issues and the day to day running of the hall.  There is a annual general meeting every year (usually in May)


The current Trustees/Management Committee is as follows:


Hon President Myra Thomas


Alan Nicholas

Vice Chairman Tom O'Leary
Secretary Norman Smith
Treasurer Rhian Thomas
Committee Members: Margaret Jones

Christine Jones

Donna Meredith

Kevin Lugg

The committee is bound by our charity trust deed and the village hall and land has been vested with the Charity Commissioners.


The village hall is completely independent and self-financing and receives no government, council or outside financial help. 

However, the Pontlliw and Tircoed Community Council does offer some assistance in the form of it's annual FAF grant but other than this the hall relies on donations, hirers and public support to keep this village asset open ~ please support us for future generations.


Pontlliw Village Hall  2010

Registered Charity No: 524220



Can you spare a few hours occasionally to help with the day to day running of the village hall and with our fundraising/special events?